Reach Preach

I have received cautions against participating in yoga since it can be a soft entry for satan from a couple of different sources I trust.  Although there certainly are some differing opinions on this topic for those in the church, my core read is to stay away from yoga.

We can though harvest some good things and create anew.  The very basics of body configuration variety is good.  Jesus, God, and The Holy Spirit Created us with an amazingly infinite variety of combinations and configurations to move and position our bodies.  Celebrating and exploring this in awe, discovery, thanksgiving, wonder, and prayer is good.

I had written previously on this topic in the Reach Pray post.  I find that doing a slow to very very very very slow constant motion exploring the inner and outer range of our ability to reach, move, and stretch based on our own individual current ability combined with prayer to be really nice.  I do pray in this manner in my morning prayer time once or twice a week.  I always do some bible roulette and intercessory prayer.

This morning it came to me that this would really be something that churches could offer to combine prayer in communion along with some inspired words.  As part of this inspiration it seems like it would be good to do a spinoff of the Jesus Breathing Weaving prayer/song and have the leader lead with this.

So a few minutes of “Thank You for Loving me Jesus.  Jesus, I Love You.  Thank You for Loving me Jesus.  Jesus, I Love You” repeating.

Then a few minutes of “Thank You for bringing me my ______  Jesus, I Love You.  Thank You for bringing me my ______  Jesus, I Love You.”

Then a few of “Thank You for Loving me Jesus.  Jesus, I Love You.  Thank You for Loving me Jesus.  Jesus, I Love You” repeating.

Then a few minutes of “Thank You for bringing me my ______  Jesus, I Love You.  Thank You for bringing me my ______  Jesus, I Love You.”

and on.

It also seems maybe the leader could do a preaching weaving in scripture verses, bible studies, and homilies/teachings on the same.  Obviously they might be more limited in their movement as they refer to their notes but maybe the old tele prompters aren’t so expensive any more!

I Love You and so does Jesus, God, and The Holy Spirit as well as Mother Mary, Saint Joseph, Your Guardian Angel, Saint Therese Lisieux, Saint Anthony, Saint Joan of Arc, Saint Raphael, and all the Holy Angels and all the Holy Saints with LLJJ, The Light, Love, and Joy of Jesus where is as is.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tfallon.wordpress.com/2015/11/22/reach-preach/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

